IEC is composed of 133 Councilors and Associates*, including the leading voices in the field of atopic dermatitis (AD) from around the globe. IEC’s 31 Associates are early-career clinicians or researchers in Atopic Dermatitis (AD) management who have completed their residency training, published at least two peer-reviewed articles, and already made meaningful contributions to the field.

  • Daniel C. Butler, MD, USA 
  • Zelma Chiesa Fuxench, MD, USA
  • Sarah S. Chisolm, MD FAAD, USA
  • Raj Chovatiya, MD PhD FAAD, USA
  • Anna De Benedetto, MD, USA
  • Ester Del Duca, MD, USA
  • Catherine Droitcourt, MD PhD, France
  • James Elder, MD PhD, USA
  • George Han, BS MD PhD, USA
  • Carol Hlela, MBChB FcDerm MSc GHS MMed Dphil, South Africa
  • Carolyn Jack, MDCM PhD FRCPC, Canada
  • Julieth Kalikwendwa Kabagire, MD DTMH MMED, Tanzania
  • Akiharu Kubo, MD PhD, Japan
  • Paula C. Luna, MD, Argentina
  • Yasaman Mansouri, MD MRCP, USA
  • Joseph Merola, MD MMSc FAAD FACR, USA
  • Audrey Nosbaum, MD PhD, France
  • Uffe Nygaard, MD PhD, Denmark
  • Chang Ook Park, MD PhD, Korea
  • Raquel Orfali, MD PhD, Brazil
  • María Fernanda Ordóñez Rubiano, MD, Colombia
  • Juan Ruano, MD MSc PhD, Spain
  • Esther Serra-Baldrich, MD, Spain
  • Marieke Seyger, MD PhD, Netherlands
  • Vivian Shi, MD FAAD, USA
  • Sahana Srinivas, MBBS DVD DNB FRGUHS, India
  • Marie Tauber, MD PhD, France
  • Benjamin Ungar, MD, USA
  • Fernando Valenzuela, MD, Chile
  • Miriam Weinstein, BSc BScn MD FRCPC, Canada
  • Elke Weisshaar, MD PhD, Germany

Learn more about how you can become a councilor or associate.

If you are a Councilor or Associate and would like to submit a proposal for a manuscript, please complete the application form 

Click on the image to download an infographic illustrating the global representation of IEC Councilors and Associates,  who come from 31 countries across 6 regions. (Numbers as of March, 2024)






Meet our IEC Councilors and Associates

We invite you to "Meet the Councilors and Associates". Get a personal glimpse into the mindsets of the IEC’s leading experts and key opinion leaders in the field who are solving complex dermatological challenges and navigating evolving field opportunities in atopic dermatitis and beyond.  



*Numbers as of March, 2024